Industrial Advisory Board


The Industrial Advisory Board supports the interactions between the Department and the industry in a non-executive capacity. It includes senior representatives from industry sectors aligned with the research groups in the Department. In addition, the board includes representative from relevant regulatory and professional bodies and from Academic and Research Committees. Members are appointed for an initial three year term. The board convenes once a year. Benefits for board members include networking opportunities; access to academic partners for EPSRC and Innovate UK projects; and access to a large student population to undertake projects of industrial relevance.


  1. Madeline Bailey (MS Amlin)

  2. Federico Boccardi (Ofcom)

  3. Anne Boden (Starling Bank)

  4. Paul Crane (British Telecom)

  5. Niall Creech (10x Banking)

  6. Helen Crooks (Lloyds)

  7. Bob Driver (Cambridge Wireless Limited)

  8. Lorenzo Grillo (AlixPartners)

  9. Chris Guthrie (Lambeth Borough Council)

  10. Karl Hoods (Save the Children)

  11. Marielle Lindgren (Ericsson)

  12. Nuria Oliver (Vodafone)

  13. David Omand (Babcock International Group and Paladin Capital)

  14. Jon Rowland (Metaswitch)